HEY!

It’s been months.  Or just a month.  Month and a half, tops. Or maybe two months?  A lot of things are happening.  My son is in TBall (and has become a 4 year old baseball prodigy).  We got a cat and named her Nora.  We have only had her for a week, but I am pretty certain she’s pregnant.  Which is awesome.  And by awesome I mean no, it is fucking terrible.  What in the FUCK am I going to do with 2-6 kittens?  

I also had a miscarriage.  I’m totally fine.  I wasn’t trying so it came as a really big scary shock.  And then it ended.  I felt weird at first, but now I am fine.  Things happen for a reason.  Why?  I don’t know.  But I’m never having sex again.  I feel a little bad that I wasn’t sad.  I wasn’t happy or anything, but I definitely wasn’t sad.  Is that OK?  I guess it’s because it wasn’t anything I was aiming for.  I am rambling now.

Can I get some motivation to keep up with this blog?  It feels good to talk.  Even if its to the black abyss of the Internet.

3 Comments on “HEY!”

  1. Even if it feels like no one’s there, it’s helpful to know people are listening. And even when people aren’t actually reading, I’ve found that I’ve gained some amazing insights from just the “thinking-out-loud” aspect of blog writing.

    Keep at it! You’re awesome!

  2. I’ll take a kitten!

    I’m sorry about your miscarriage. I’m glad you’re doing ok!

  3. Vesta Vayne says:

    I’m glad to hear you’re okay.

    I would love a kitten, but I’m 99% certain my husband would totally lose his sh** if I brought one home.


Leave a Reply

